Carrollton Methodist Kane Baptist Church of Christ
Richwoods St John's St John's
Wrightsville Baptist Church
This church was organized in Feb., 1880, by the Rev. B. B. Hamilton, of White Hall, and James Haycraft, of Medora, with the following members: Henry Stout and wife, A. J. Wright and wife, Jerry Bethard and wife, James Bethard, William P. Parker, and Andrew Cage. The first officers of this little society were Jerry Bethard, deacon, and James Bethard, clerk. Rev. John Bush was the first minister, and remained until in Sept., 1882, since which time Rev. J. P. Alexander has been the pastor. A. J. Wright and Jerry Bethard are the present deacons, and Francis Bell is clerk. At present the membership amounts to about 30. They meet in the Temperance hall, which was built in the spring of 1880, at a cost of $965, and is 24x40 feet in size.

 [Source unknown]

Templates in Time